a3crg 25-mile TT. 55:27

Finally, I got my resprayed/repaired TT bike frame back from Argos Cycles, so I hurriedly built it up in the week ready for this Saturday afternoon TT. I’d bought some new PDQ aerobars over the winter, so I slapped them on as best I could but in the end I don’t think the position was quite right. I still had a good ride though. I wasn’t sure  how hard to go out and definitely took it a bit too easy over the first half, having plenty of energy left to really wind up the pace for the last 5 miles. It ended up being a 25-mile power PB for me, I can’t complain at that, just need to get that position sorted out

a3crg_3

At the 12-mile turn. Still racing in a GB skinsuit, my new Python RT one hasn’t arrived yet

 

Results: http://www.a3crg.co.uk/eventresult2.php?&eventid=374

 

 

