Fairly United CT H10/17R TT. 21:22

Finally started to feel recovered from Cotswold 226, so banged in a few hard interval sessions this week. Tested out my right foot with a little jog midweek but I think I’ve fractured a toe. I suppose this time of year is not a bad time to have a foot injury and it doesn’t seem to be affecting my cycling.

On the day it was warm enough, with a slight westerly breeze to hinder our progress back to the timekeeper from the far turn. I rolled out my best aero kit, including GB/Sky track skinsuit and all the overshoes etc. and managed to really pile on the power on the run back from the turn for a new course PB of 21:22 and 4th amongst those riding the “full aero” part of the event. Very happy with that.

60 Howard Waller Thanks to Biker Jun for the photo. More here: Flickr

Garmin Connect data. Full results: CTT

