Cycle 65km + Abingdon Craft Fair

AM. Cycle 65km, steady, HR130(158)

A bit of a thick head after last night’s late night, I got out the house just after 10am for a steady spin around my usual Appleton/Hanneys Saturday circuit. The roads were very muddy through Appleton – plenty of mud had been dragged off the fields by tractors. My bike needed a bit of a hose down when I got home

We went over to Abingdon Craft Fair in the afternoon, did a bit of pre-xmas shopping and wandered around the town, picked up a book on the history of typefaces (fascinating stuff, eh?) “Just my Type”.

Fitted some more winter-treaded tyres (Panaracer Fire XC Pro 2.1, bought this week in a 24-hour Wiggle sale) to my mountain bike for tomorrow’s ride around Swinley Forest. The Conti Speed Kings can go into hibernation for next spring.

