Erg 6km (6x1min) + Inception

PM. Erg 6km inc. 6x1min (1min rec), hard

3km w/u
1. 299m r34
2. 300m r34
3. 299m r34
4. 299m r35
5. 298m r33
6. 289m r31. Average 297m (1:40.9) __ max HR161
1km w/d

A couple of toes are still sore from the grit in my shoes on Sunday, so I hopped on the erg. I was rubbish. This was supposed to be 10x1min for this month’s CTC, but I blew up after 6 reps and at a pace slower than I’d usual do these at (300-305m). I just didn’t have any power around the front of the stroke and felt a bit knackered from the off. Something’s up, for sure.

Inception
Took myself off to see Inception at the Ultimate Picture Palace. Brilliant film, Christopher Nolan at his best. I am reminded of the line from The Matrix “Have you ever had a dream, Neo, that you were so sure was real. What if you were unable to wake from that dream. How would you know the difference between the dream world and the real world?”. As well as the exceptional and original plot twists it was a visual spectacle, I’m glad I went to see it on the big screen. It’s repeated at the UPP at the end of the month, and I can’t say I’m not tempted to go back again and see the plot unfolding in a second sight.

