Cycle 51km + Mota-vation race 3

PM. Cycle 51km to race and back (25½km + 25½km), easy. HR 108(136)

PM. Run 10km, inc. Midweek Mota-vation race 3 [Results]

w/u 3km
3 miles 1585 yards (6.28km)/ 24:04 (6:09 min/mile) HR 157(170)
w/d 0.8km

Did a decent warm-up after riding over to Combe for tonight’s race, to get the ride out of my legs. Had a bit of a chat to Hanno Nicklau on the start line – he’s been doing some nutty training lately.

I didn’t get the best of starts, but that’s OK for me, I need to work myself into these races. After the first mile (5:59) I’d overtaken the keen teenagers and slowly picked off a few other runners. I faded slightly coming back into the village for the last mile, but not as badly as last year, although I finished about half a minute slower than then. Still very happy with my run. The tendon down the outside of my left ankle was very sore again but eased up on the ride home.

